Successful upgrade of Infor Supplier Exchange

Learn how Sulzer helped a global transportation player upgrade its supplier portal, databases, and server landscape – for better performance and higher IT security.

Success Story

Software migration

Data transfer, software update, and configuration from
a single source

Optimal data exchange with suppliers

State-of-the-art: A smart migration strategy paves the way

Sulzer led the internationally-operating customer’s supplier connection into the technical future.

Within a few months, Sulzer completed the customer’s data migration and connection to the SAP production system, and the go-live was successful. Sulzer then assisted the customer with further optimization and support.

Future-ready: “Infor Supplier Exchange” web applications

Infor is one of the world’s leading providers of business software, offering industry-specific ERP solutions, among other things. The “Infor Supplier Exchange” product was designed to simplify the modern digital data exchange between a producer and its suppliers.

Through the SAP (e.g., ERP ECC, S4) or Infor LN connection, users can now view delivery schedules, create delivery notifications, and so much more.

Support at every migration step

In addition to the classic software installation, we managed all the customer’s correlating tasks. These included switching the longstanding production database to the MS SQL Server, configuring Linux and Windows servers, and improving the IT security of the Supplier Exchange web server.

Cloud-ready: The supplier portal was designed to mitigate future challenges. Sulzer delivers consulting support for migration to the Azure cloud.

Managing business processes with Infor software

Additional consulting services for Infor products

As an official Infor Alliance Partner, Sulzer specializes in Infor LN products, as well as CloudSuite Automotive and Industrial Enterprise. From consulting to implementation, we offer customers a wide range of services – all from a single source.

Thanks to many years of cooperation with clients in the automotive, mechanical engineering, and plant construction sectors, we are very familiar with these industries’ business processes, features, and requirements.

We provide support with the help of demo and test systems, especially in applications such as Infor LN 10.7, ION/OS, CloudSuite Automotive, CloudSuite Industrial Enterprise, Birst, Factory Track, Document Management, and Supplier Exchange. It does not matter whether the customer works on-premise or with the Infor Cloud.

Learn more.

  • Adaptation to the customer’s IT landscape
  • Infor connection to SAP via EDI
  • Full support in preparation, go-live and subsequent support

Benefits of the Sulzer solution

Automotive, mechanical engineering, and plant construction manufacturers depend on powerful tools to model their operating processes. Infor offers a wide range of software solutions for this purpose: for both self-managed (on-premise) and cloud-based operations.

Networking between Infor and third-party software such as SAP is easy – whether through Infor ION or EDI converters. For example, Infor Supplier Exchange provides a platform for connecting hundreds of suppliers to the company’s own ERP system.

Customized services: Sulzer addresses the customer’s specific needs and system landscapes.

Bundled communication
Cumbersome email or fax arrangements with suppliers have become obsolete. Infor Supplier Exchange implements all processes via a single web interface.
Wide range of functions
In addition to basic functions such as delivery call-offs and notifications, users enjoy Supplier Managed Inventory and other functions that they can integrate into their own workflows.
Aligned with the standard
Sulzer supports customers in adhering to Infor and EDI standards. This makes it easy to integrate additional software.

Let’s talk

Contact a Sulzer Expert to get the conversation going.
Start now

Erfolgreiches Upgrade von Infor Supplier Exchange

Erfahren Sie, wie Sulzer einen Global Player im Transportwesen unterstützte, sein Lieferantenportal samt Datenbanken und Serverlandschaft auf den neusten Stand zu bringen. Für bessere Performance und höhere IT-Sicherheit.

Success Story

Softwaremigration

Datenübertragung, Softwareaktuali- sierung und -konfiguration aus
einer Hand

Optimaler Datenaustausch mit Lieferanten

State of the Art: Eine smarte Migrationstrategie ebnet den Weg

Sulzer führte mit seinen Services die Lieferantenanbindung des international agierenden Kunden in die technische Zukunft.

Innerhalb weniger Monate erfolgten die Datenmigration und -anbindung an das SAP-Produktivsystem sowie der erfolgreiche Go-live. Im Anschluss betreuten wir den Kunden bei weitergehenden Optimierungen sowie im Support.

Future Ready – die Web-Anwendungen „Infor Supplier Exchange“

Infor zählt zu den weltweit führenden Anbietern von Geschäftssoftware, und bietet u. a. branchenspezifische ERP-Lösungen an. Das Produkt „Infor Supplier Exchange“ vereinfacht den modernen digitalen Datenaustausch zwischen einem Produzenten und seinen zahlreichen Lieferanten.

Über die Anbindung an SAP (z. B. ERP ECC, S4) oder Infor LN lassen sich Lieferpläne einsehen, Liefervorankündigungen erstellen und vieles mehr.

Unterstützung in allen Schritten

der Migration

Neben der klassischen Software-Installation betreuten wir für den Kunden alle korrelierenden Aufgaben. Dazu zählten der Wechsel der langjährigen Produktivdatenbank zu MS SQL Server, die Konfiguration von Linux- und Windows-Servern sowie die Verbesserung der IT-Sicherheit des Supplier-Exchange-Webservers.

Cloud-ready: Das Lieferantenportal wurde direkt für künftige Herausforderungen konzipiert. Sulzer kann bei einer Migration in die Azure-Cloud beratend zur Seite stehen.

Geschäftsprozesse mit Infor-Software verwalten

Beratungsleistungen auch für weitere Infor-Produkte

Als offizieller Infor Alliance-Partner ist Sulzer spezialisiert auf die Produkte Infor LN sowie CloudSuite Automotive und Industrial Enterprise. Von Beratung bis Implementierung bieten wir Kunden breitgefächerte Services aus einer Hand.

Dank der langjährigen Zusammenarbeit mit Auftraggebern im Umfeld Automotive sowie im Maschinen- und Anlagenbau sind wir bestens mit aktuellen Geschäftsprozessen, spezifischen Besonderheiten und charakteristischen Anforderungen der Branchen vertraut.

Wir unterstützen mit Hilfe von Demo- und Testsystemen vor allem in den Anwendungen Infor LN 10.7, ION/OS, CloudSuite Automotive, CloudSuite Industrial Enterprise, Birst, Factory Track, Document Management und Supplier Exchange. Dabei ist es egal, ob der Kunde on-premise oder mit der Infor-Cloud arbeitet.

Erfahren Sie mehr über unsere Infor-Services.

  • Individuelle Anpassung an die
    IT-Landschaft des Kunden
  • Anbindung von Infor
    an SAP über EDI
  • Vollumfängliche Unterstützung bei Vorbereitung, Go-live und anschließendem Support

Positive Business-Effekte der Sulzer Lösung

Hersteller in den Bereichen Automotive, Maschinen- und Anlagenbau sind auf leistungsstarke Werkzeuge zur Modellierung ihrer Betriebsprozesse angewiesen. Infor bietet hierfür vielfältige Softwarelösungen, sowohl für den selbstverwalteten Betrieb (on-premise) als auch in der Cloud.

Ebenso ist die Vernetzung zwischen Infor- und Drittsoftware wie SAP ein Leichtes – sei es über Infor ION oder EDI-Konverter. So bietet Infor Supplier Exchange eine Plattform, um hunderte Lieferanten an das eigene ERP-System anzukoppeln.

Passgenaue Services: Sulzer geht gezielt auf die individuellen Bedürfnisse und Systemlandschaften des Kunden ein.

Gebündelte Kommunikation
Umständliche Absprachen mit Lieferanten per E-Mail oder Fax werden obsolet. Infor Supplier Exchange realisiert alle Abläufe über eine einzige Weboberfläche.
Vielfältige Funktionen verfügbar
Neben Grundfunktionen wie Lieferabrufen und -avisen werden viele weitere Funktionen angeboten (z. B. Supplier Managed Inventory), die sich in eigene Workflows einbinden lassen.
Am Standard ausgerichtet
Sulzer unterstützt Kunden dabei, sich an Standards von Infor und EDI zu halten. Dadurch ist die Anbindung weiterer Software problemlos möglich.

Let’s talk

Kontaktieren Sie einen Sulzer Experten – und erfahren Sie mehr.
Jetzt starten